What are the three psychosexual stages?

Equity in Action & Mental Health for Educators
November 22, 2020
list best 3 pieces fiction youve ever read fictional pieces include stories essays novels or
November 22, 2020

What are the three psychosexual stages?

oral stage, anal stage, phallic stage, latency stage, and genital stage.

According to Sigmund Freud humans have five stages of development in which they develop sexually. He termed them ‘psychosexual stages of development’. The psychosexual development has five stages.

Oral stage is the first stage in which individual gets gratification through mouth by sucking. Its duration is from birth to about 1.5 years.

Anal stage is second stage in which individual gets toilet training. fixation at this stage may develop obsessive compulsive disorder later in life. It’s duration is about 1.5 years to 3.

Phallic stage is about between 3-5 years when source of gratification may be sexual parts. Two types of complexes may develop in this stage; oedipux (son’s rivalry with father) and electra (daughter’s rivalry with mother) complexes.

Latency stage occurs between 5 years to puberty. Ego defense mechanisms are developed in this stage.

Phallic stage goes throughout life after puberty to .


. WITH nursingtermpaper.org AND GET AN AMAZING DISCOUNT!

The post What are the three psychosexual stages? appeared first on nursingtermpaper.org.

What are the three psychosexual stages? was first posted on November 22, 2020 at 8:38 pm.
©2019 "nursingtermpaper.org". Use of this feed is for personal non-commercial use only. If you are not reading this article in your feed reader, then the site is guilty of copyright infringement. Please contact me at [email protected]


"Is this question part of your assignment? We Can Help!"

Essay Writing Service